‘Fargo’ Season 3 Air Date, News & Updates: Additional Casts Members Include Erwan McGregor, Michael Stuhlbarg, Jim Gaffigan & More

By R. A. Jayme - 21 Dec '16 05:17AM

Fans can expect new faces in the third season of "Fargo". The showrunners have casted David Thewlis, Michael Stuhlbarg and Jim Gaffigan. These new actors will join Ewan McGregor, Carrie Coon and Mary Elizabeth Winstead who were thd previously-announced cast addition as well.

The January of next year is the planned schedule for "Fargo" Season 3 production in Calgary. Meanwhile, no premiere date has been announced, but the new season is reported to air in 2017, according to Collider.

As provided by Variety, "Fargo" Season 3 is set in 2010 and will feature an all-new "true crime" tale centered on "Emmit" and his slightly younger brother "Ray Stussy" (Ewan McGregor). McGregor will play Emmit, known as the Parking Lot King of Minnesota, who believes that he is an American success story.

On the other hand, Ray's achievements are low and silent. This has caused a sibling rivalry leading to a dark game that begins with petty theft, but soon leads to murder, mobsters, and cut-throat competitive bridge. Coon will portray Gloria Burgle, the steady chief of the local police department and a newly divorced mother. Winstead will play Ray's girlfriend, Nikki Swango, a crafty and alluring recent parolee with a passion for competitive bridge.

Thewlis will play V.M. Vargas, a mysterious loner and true capitalist who delivers Emmit the bad news that his rival brother has just become partners with his employers, whose business interests strays away from the rule of law. Stuhlbarg joins the cast as Sy Feltz, Emmit's right-hand man. Gaffigan will play Donny Mashman, Gloria's deputy at the local police department.

McNairy has been cast as Maurice LeFay, a stoner with a criminal past; Shea Whigham as Meeker County chief of police, Moe Dammick; Soni as scientist Dr. Homer Gilruth; Melamed as Howard Zimmerman, a mover and a shaker with a knack for spinning a yarn and making a profit; and Mann as Thaddeus Mobley, an award-winning science fiction author.

"Fargo" is proud masterpiece from Peabody, Golden Globe and Emmy Award winning Executive Producers Noah Hawley who serves as the creator, showrunner, writer and director, Joel & Ethan Coen, Warren Littlefield and John Cameron. "Fargo" is produced by MGM Television and FX Productions, with lead studio MGM Television.

"Fargo" Season 2 boasts two Emmy Awards for Outstanding Cinematography for a Limited Series or Movie, and Outstanding Sound Editing for a Limited Series, Movie or Special, according to Coming Soon.

Fun Stuff

Join the Conversation

The Next Read

Real Time Analytics